Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram

Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram

Однажды хрупкие листочки превратились в удивительных бабочек.
Это было настоящее волшебство…
И каждый взмах крылышек рождал новую сказку…

Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram
Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram

В этой удивительной истории начинается поэтичный мир Michael Aram и коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo. Уникальная эстетика изделий возникает между искусством и природой, фантазией и ремеслом. Таков трепетный силуэт подлинной красоты. Какова природа утонченных деталей Butterfly Ginkgo?

Дизайнер был вдохновлен удивительной формой листочков растения гинкго. Внешний вид этих листочков очень напоминает крылышки бабочек.

Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram
листочки гинкго

Как появилась коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram

«Когда я впервые увидел это дерево, оно буквально выглядело так, будто было все усыпано бабочками, будто они в один момент все могут взлететь. Идея того, что листочки могут ожить в красоте бабочек, – была для меня волшебной. Будто флора и фауна могут перевоплощаться друг в друга в одно мгновение» (Michael Aram).

Коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram

Коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo

Дизайнер был очарован этим образом. Именно эта восхитительная композиция легла в основу коллекции Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram: утонченные детали, трогательный силуэт, особенный стиль и деликатная ручная работа, в которой проявился высший уровень мастерства.

Коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo

Для изготовления декоративных элементов, как правило, используется латунь. В изделии могут сочетаться разные виды металла – бронза, сталь, никель. Благодаря игре естественных оттенков и фактур – немного «состаренных», или сияющих – проявляется удивительная естественность и красота. Полированная латунь прекрасно гармонирует с элементами из натурального камня (например, используется мрамор). Нередко элементы корпуса изделий могут визуально напоминать изящные стебли гинкго, воссоздавая уникальную динамику и эстетику природных изъянов. Во многом изделия ассоциируются еще и с индийским ремеслом, а вся коллекция – увлекает в удивительный поэтичный мир дизайнера.

Коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo
зеркало из коллекции Butterfly Ginkgo

Коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo включает широкий ряд изделий. Это могут быть подносы, вазы и разнообразные аксессуары для столовой, консоли, зеркала, столики и светильники.

Коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo

Коллекция Butterfly Ginkgo

Author: Marina Schultz

Source of photos: Michael Aram

Butterfly Ginkgo by Michael Aram

Butterfly Ginkgo от Michael Aram

One day delicate leaves turned into the wonderful butterflies.
It was a true magic. And each their wing-beat gave rise to a new fairy tale…

Butterfly Ginkgo by Michael Aram

Poetical world of Michael Aram and Butterfly Ginkgo Collection begins with this amazing story. Unique aesthetics of its design reveals between art and nature, fantasy and craft. So, this is a delicate silhouette of a true beauty. What is in “nature” of the subtle details of Butterfly Ginkgo Collection?

Designer was inspired by an amazing shape of the leaves by ginkgo tree. Natural shape of its leaves seems like the butterfly wings.

Butterfly Ginkgo by Michael Aram
natural ginkgo leave

“The first time I saw this tree, it literally looked like it had been completely overtaken by butterflies…as if they would all take flight the moment I walked too close or made a noise. The idea that the leaves could evoke the beauty of butterflies was magical to me, like trees that can metamorphose from flora to fauna in the blink of an eye”.

Butterfly Ginkgo by Michael Aram

Butterfly Ginkgo Collection by Michael Aram

Designer was fascinated by this image. Just this delightful composition became a central leitmotif of the Butterfly Ginkgo Collection by Michael Aram: these are the delicate details, an affecting silhouette, a special style and a refined craftsmanship.

Butterfly Ginkgo Collection

As a rule, decorative elements are made of the brass. Different kinds of the metal could be combined in one object: for example, it is bronze, steel or nickel. Amazing essence of beauty reveals due to “play” of the natural shades of these materials and their textures, such as their shining or “old” (vintage) view. Polished brass combines perfectly with the elements of the natural stone (for example, it could be marble). The elements of the structures could have a view of the delicate stalks of a ginkgo tree reproducing a unique dynamics and aesthetics of the natural imperfections.

These objects could be also associated with Indian craft, but the whole collection entrains us to the wonderful poetical world of designer.

Butterfly Ginkgo Collection by Michael Aram includes a wide row of different objects. These are the trays, decorated vases, elegant accessories for a dining-room, unique consoles, little tables and lamps.

Butterfly Ginkgo Collection

Butterfly Ginkgo by Michael Aram

 

Butterfly Ginkgo Collection by Michael Aram

 

Author: Marina Schultz

Source of photos: Michael Aram