Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo

Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo

Был ли он животным, если музыка так волновала его?
(Превращение. Франц Кафка)

Когда некоторые явления утрачивают собственную значимость, спонтанная реальность предлагает нам странные силлогизмы. Смесь абсурда, сюрреальных визий и приземленного существования – становится новым измерением красоты. Речь об эстетике, основанной не на опыте восприятия, но на метальном опыте. Возможно, это лишь суррогат красоты, или даже выдумка. Либо же – странная метаморфоза, понимание которой возможно при условии осознания условности вещей и неосознанного поиска нового смысла. Поэтому художник манипулирует новыми символами или объектами для создания нового, непривычного определения искусства, тем самым говоря о возможности существования странных и уникальных вещей.

Особенный характер  коллекции основан на существовании так называемой «темной стороны природы». Таинственные образы, изъяны, асимметрия, хаотичность, незавершенность, постоянная изменчивость форм – составляют формулу природного совершенства, которая только на первый взгляд кажется спокойной и безопасной. Ломая любые грани искусства, апеллируя к спонтанной реальности и творческому акту – коллекция метаморфоз создает особое сюрреальное измерение искусства роскоши.

Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo

Эстетика этих предметов основана на идее «Перевоплощения» Франца Кафки. Глубокий неосознанный поиск смысла в условиях собственной бессмысленности очерчивает новую парадигму дизайна, который выходит за рамки только искусства или предметной условности. Каждое изделие из этой коллекции выходит даже за рамки понятия арт-объекта. Воплощение чистого натурализма, воспроизведение не-искусственного состояния, а природной динамики – не-идеализированной, не-приукрашенной, не очень красивой, но такой, которая отличается ювелирностью деталей и не-придуманной красотой.

Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo

Внешне причудливая метаморфоза воплощает новый смысл экзистенциального дизайна, который апеллирует к ментальному опыту. Придать действительность сомнениям, чтобы понимать новые эстетические реалии, основанные на элементарных природных явлениях. Внешне омерзительные образы, но сколько же восхищения! Роскошь становится приземленной, но не менее изысканной. Возможно, подобные явления еще нуждаются в до-определении и более четких дефинициях, но они уже узнаваемы во всем мире, потому что они взволновал этот мир.

Так был ли он животным, если музыка так волновала его?

Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo

 

Author: Marina Schultz

Source of photos: Boca Do Lobo

Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo

Metamorphosis Series от Boca Do Lobo

Was he an animal if music could captivate him so?
(Metamorphosis. Franz Kafka)

When some phenomena lose their own significance, a spontaneous reality proposes us strange syllogisms. The blend of absurd, surreal visions and mundane existence – becomes new dimension of beauty. It is about an esthetics based not on perception but on a mental experience. It may by only a beauty substitute or even a fiction. Or it is about strange metamorphosis, which understanding is possible only on condition of understanding of the conditional nature of things and unknowingly looking for a new meaning. So, an artist manipulates new symbols or objects to create new and uncommon definition of art that gives origin to the most strange and unique things.

Stating of a relative character of things and meaning of beauty is realized in collection of the metamorphosis, or Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo. The most charismatic images of nature which quite often can be considered as disgusting find their jewelry value symbolizing the breaking boundaries of art in a context of the reality copying. As once Gregor Samsa has woken up being a huge insect, new paradigm of beauty meaning appeared in the world of design. Such a phenomenon could be defined precisely as a best try of an “existential design”. Unlike the traditional phenomena based on perception aesthetics, Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo appeals to a mental experience, as it requires a deep understanding but not only a contemplation.

Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo

A special “character” of this collection is based on the existence of “the dark side of nature”. Its mysterious silhouettes, imperfections, asymmetry, chaotic character, incompleteness, variability – make a formula of natural perfection which seems to be quiet and safe only at first sight. Breaking any boundaries of art, appealing to a spontaneous reality and pure creative act – metamorphosis collection creates a special dimension of art of luxury.
Aesthetics of these objects is based on the idea of “Metamorphosis” by Franz Kafka. A deep unknowingly searching of new meaning in conditions of its own nonsense creates new design paradigm which breaks not only art boundaries but also a conditional sense of reality. Each object from Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo becomes something more than an art-object. An artistic realization or a pure naturalism, a representation of non-fiction state but a natural dynamics – non-idealized, non-decorated, and not very beautiful but distinguished by jewelry of the details and non-fictional beauty.

Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo
Diamond Metamorphosis sideboard by Boca Do Lobo (a fragment)

External stunning metamorphose is an artistic realization of some new sense of an “existential design” which appeals to a mental experience. To give reality to doubt, to understand new aesthetical realities based on the elementary natural phenomena. These images seem to be disgusting, but how much admiration! Luxury becomes ordinary and natural, but no less exquisite. Maybe such phenomenon still needs some “up to-definitions” or more clear definitions, but it is remarkable in the whole world because it has excited this world.
So, was he an animal if music could captivate ham so?

Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo
Concave Metamorphosis by Boca Do Lobo
Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo
Convex Metamorphosis by Boca Do Lobo

 

Metamorphosis Series by Boca Do Lobo
Diamond Metamorphosis sideboard by Boca Do Lobo

Author: Marina Schultz

Source of photos: Boca Do Lobo